Spectical

This is a track I have been listening to for almost exactly a year now (weird), and I haven’t got sick of it. It’s one of my most played tracks on iTunes, so I thought I would share it with you guys. Needless to say, it’s pretty fucking fantastic.

headphones

Silversun Pickups are great little rock quartet from L.A. they are also nominated for a Grammy this year for “Best New Artist” which seems a bit strange since they were moderately successful before the release of the current album Swoon. As a mater of fact the song below Lazy Eye is from their first album. But this track is remixed by DJ & producer Curtis Vodka, whom I haven’t heard much else from besides his other remix of The Temper Trap’s ‘Sweet Disposition’ (which is also fantastic, I might add)

This is one of those tracks that gets me so excited every time I hear it. You know that the climax is building and when you get there.. ahhh, fantastic. Anyway, PLEASE put your headphones on for this, I promise a much greater experience.

Silversun Pickups – Lazy Eye (Curtis Vodka Remix)
https://www.opendrive.com/files?5944343_SJnoJ

Comments are closed.

