They can’t hide

yeasayer
“Middle Eastern-psych-snap-gospel” – thats is what Anand Wilder, Chris Keating, Luke Fasano, and Ira Wolf Tuton use to describe their music as. Now I have no idea what the fuck that means but I have to give them props for creativity, not like their music lacks that at all. The band toured last spring with MGMT, another fantastic bandsthat if you have not heard of yet you also need to check out. I have to admit their new single took awhile to grow on me. The first time I played it I actually turned it off 30 seconds in, I think it was the strange tin can noise that starts the song off. Anyway, the track really builds and definitely leaves you wanting more. Give the song a full listen and check out this up and coming band.

Here is their new single Ambling Alp from their upcoming sophomore album Odd Blood

One Response to “They can’t hide”

  1. […] has just released its video for one of my top played tracks of late “Ambling Alp“. It’s pretty fantastic, both song and video. Also check out their website for a free […]

Leave a Reply

