It’s the tits

The XX
The XX is by far one of my favourite bands of the last few months. I have loved them since I heard their lead single “Crystalised” I think it has to do with the absolutely captivating voice of female lead Romy Madley Croft. I have found myself drifting to sleep many a times to the sounds of Crofts soulful voice with the compliments of male lead Oliver Sim, that being said I have a small case of insomnia. They are currently on tour with Friendly Fires right now, and are stopping by Vancouver at the end of the month.. I hope to manage to scalp some tickets to the show. I’m sure it will be nothing short of incredible.

The XX – Shelter

One Response to “It’s the tits”

  1. So what a surprise, another female vocalist. Seth, you are absolutely right about Romy Madlley Croft’s voice, completely captivating.
    A GREAT selection for your blog. Many thanks. I can relax now, finally a good reliable source for sampling new music, exactly what I need. I will be checking for the Vancouver venue and date for sure.
    I don’t get out as often as I used to (the younger years) … so when I do, it’s gotta be good and they do sound “incredible”.
    Cheers
    G

Leave a Reply

